Toa Samoa – wave that flag!

31 thoughts on “Toa Samoa – wave that flag!

    1. Malo lava! Thanks for stopping by to give this teaser a try! Yes I am Samoan and have loved how people have celebrated Toa Samoa’s success. Many who are not Samoan have been reminded of their own heritage through all the parades and flags that have been on display. Looking forward to what you will share about flags connected to your whanau’s heritage. Manuia le aso!
      Mrs Tele’a

  1. Talofa lava I’m Willietony

    It’s really helpful that your supporting samoa. I would love to do this activity It sounds really fun. You got my vote for Samoa.

    Nga Mihi Nui

    1. Malo lava Willie! It’s great that you’ve checked out this teaser activity for the Summer Learning Journey. Do give it a go, you’ll have lots of fun and also grow understanding around your own heritage and flags your whanau connect to. I will find your blog to leave you a comment there too! Manuia le aso!

      Mrs Tele’a

  2. Kia ora I’m Kalylah.
    I really love the samoa shirt it reminds me of when I went to my uncles rugby game but in a different team, have you been watching the samoa rugby time?
    I enjoyed this video because you were wearing a samoa t-shirt and the samoa flag kinda reminded me of the shirt your wearing it has all the colours on the samoa flag.

    1. Malo lava Kayla, it’s great that you make a connection with the league jersey. Yes I have followed Samoan sports teams all my life as well as those in our local area like Mt Wellington Rugby League and the Tamaki Rugby Club. I’ll be sure to visit your blog soon and see how you got on with this activity. You’ll have fun finding out more about your own heritage too by way of this task. Manuia le aso Kayla.
      Mrs Tele’a

  3. Hello! I Am Part Samoan. Oh. My Name Is Tearoa By The Way! I love the challenge. Its inspiring to convince your culture.. that your country that turned the whole battle around! You archived my vote on Samoan, So Please.. Keep up that great work! – Tearoa Metua-Ngaro Luka.

    1. Malo Tearao, thanks for posting this comment to me. Yes Toa Samoa did so well! Tearoa have you tried the blogging activities for this year’s Summer Learning Journey site?

      Everyone who participates will receive a certificate and a digital badge for their blog and there are some great prizes up for grabs for our most active bloggers. It’s also a lot of fun! You can register here.

  4. Talofa lava, This is one of the best summer learning journeys I ever had. It takes a nice and quick blog and I actually learned something today. Ia manuia lava le aso, Haave a good day.

    1. Malo Laura, I’m glad you enjoyed reading through this task. Have you tried the blogging activities for this year’s Summer Learning Journey site?

      Everyone who participates will receive a certificate and a digital badge for their blog and there are some great prizes up for grabs for our most active bloggers. It’s also a lot of fun! You can register here.

  5. Talofa lava, my name is Leata from R8 in Pt England. I have been enjoying this task, it is SUPER. Learning about Toa Samoa is REALLY interesting, I put 3 facts about Samoa (It is really GOOD facts👩🏽‍🏫).

    P.S TOA SAMOA FOREVER!!

    1. Malo lava Leata, lelei tele oe ma le fai o ou mea aoga. Leata have you tried the blogging activities for this year’s Summer Learning Journey site?

      Everyone who participates will receive a certificate and a digital badge for their blog and there are some great prizes up for grabs for our most active bloggers. It’s also a lot of fun! You can register here.

  6. Talofa’s lava Faafua here; I go to Edmund Hillary School in Papakura. I like the t-shirts and I appreciate the support you give Toa Samoa. Although I’m plastic, I’m also Samoan. Even though some didn’t succeed in the end, I’ll always be behind them. , whatever happens, keep up the great effort and have a good day. Hamoz up.

  7. Talofa lava Faafua here; I go to Edmund Hillary School in Papakura. I like the t-shirts and I appreciate the support you give Toa Samoa. Although I’m plastic, I’m also Samoan. Even though some didn’t succeed in the end, I’ll always be behind them. , whatever happens, keep up the great effort and have a good day. Hamoz up.

    1. Malo lava Fa’afua, o oe o le Samoa. You are Samoan, there is no such thing as a plastic Samoan. Whether we can speak or understand Samoan it is NOT the only things that makes us Samoan. It is a very important part yes, but there is more. Things like the way you dress, respect your elders, care for others, serve others first before yourself all this and more show you are Samoan too. I hope you will read this over a number of times. O oe o le Samoa 🙂

      Fa’afua have you tried the blogging activities for this year’s Summer Learning Journey site?

      Everyone who participates will receive a certificate and a digital badge for their blog and there are some great prizes up for grabs for our most active bloggers. It’s also a lot of fun! You can register here.

  8. Talofa Lava, my name is Tu’amelie and I’m Tongan. I like how you support Samoa and show your motivation. You also showed a Rugby League Samoa shirt and even put on a Samoa music in the background. That’s so cool that the fact that your showing your high energy movement. You also showed information about the Samoa flag and the culture flag. I expect to see you do more activities about our cultures and tell information about it.

    Have fun and make sure to stay tuned!

    1. Malo Tuamelie, well done on checking out the Toa Samoa activity. Did you complete your own study of the Samoa flag and any that connect to you whanau? Have you tried the blogging activities for this year’s Summer Learning Journey site?

      Everyone who participates will receive a certificate and a digital badge for their blog and there are some great prizes up for grabs for our most active bloggers. It’s also a lot of fun! You can register here.

  9. TK here; I’m a Tongan. Talofa lava. I appreciate the way you encourage Samoa and display your drive. Additionally, you displayed a Rugby League Samoa jersey and even played Samoan music in the background. The way you’re moving with such strong enthusiasm is really cool. Information regarding the Samoan flag and the cultural flag was also displayed. I anticipate seeing you engage in more activities and impart knowledge on our cultures.
    Enjoy yourself and pay attention.

    1. Malo aupito. What a lot of compliments – thank you! I hope you too will engage in the Summer Learning Journey. It is a big big help to being ready for the new year and learning. Have you tried the blogging activities for this year’s Summer Learning Journey site?

      Everyone who participates will receive a certificate and a digital badge for their blog and there are some great prizes up for grabs for our most active bloggers. It’s also a lot of fun! You can register here.

  10. I’m moari and my name is Tk. Hello. I like your self-motivation and commitment to Samoa. You also had a Samoan rugby league jersey on display, and you even had Samoan music playing in the background. It’s extremely awesome that you’re showing off your high-intensity movement. You also included information about the cultural flag and the flag of Samoa. I look forwards to seeing you take part in future activities and spread knowledge of our customs.
    Enjoy yourself and keep your ears open!

    1. Malo aupito TK, I appreciate all you’ve commented here under my activity. Have you tried the blogging activities for this year’s Summer Learning Journey site?

      Everyone who participates will receive a certificate and a digital badge for their blog and there are some great prizes up for grabs for our most active bloggers. It’s also a lot of fun! You can register here.

  11. Talofa lava, I’m tongan and I really love the support & encouragement that you give to Samoa. You revealed a Rugby League Samoa jersey and played some samoa music in the background. The way you move and talk is so hyped that it gives samoan vibes. I also really loved how you show the samoan flag and describing every detail. I liked how you inspire people to like/love samoa. I hope the samoan players see this so it could boost up their confidence to win the game when they are facing a strong team. I really enjoyed watching the perform to represent the samons and I hope the samoans appreciate you for the huge amount of support you give to samoa.

    I hope you have a good day and continue the huge support to samoa, Tofa!

    1. Malo aupito Sione, I’m glad you enjoyed reading through this task. I know the Toa Samoa were inspired by the Tongan team and their stand to support their own national team. Did you manage to complete this task, I hope you got to study your own Tongan flag too.
      Have you tried the blogging activities for this year’s Summer Learning Journey site?

      Everyone who participates will receive a certificate and a digital badge for their blog and there are some great prizes up for grabs for our most active bloggers. It’s also a lot of fun! You can register here.

  12. Talofa lava, malo lelei, my name is Zion I am Samoan and I really appreciative your support to the Toa Samoa team. The Toa Samoa team will really like the t-shrit a lot and I think that they will give you free tickets for the next game.685 for life Hamoz up.

    1. Malo lava Zion. Oh can you imagine if we could have travelled to watch the Toa? How exciting that would have been. Thanks for checking this task out. Have you tried the blogging activities for this year’s Summer Learning Journey site?

      Everyone who participates will receive a certificate and a digital badge for their blog and there are some great prizes up for grabs for our most active bloggers. It’s also a lot of fun! You can register here.

  13. Malo lava Zion. Oh can you imagine if we could have travelled to watch the Toa? How exciting that would have been. Thanks for checking this task out. Have you tried the blogging activities for this year’s Summer Learning Journey site?

    Everyone who participates will receive a certificate and a digital badge for their blog and there are some great prizes up for grabs for our most active bloggers. It’s also a lot of fun! You can register here.

  14. Greetings, the Talofa lava, Lahi atu Fakalofa My name is Tk, and I value both your desire to teach me about new things like the ula and the ili as well as your support of your culture.

  15. Talofa Lava Im Cairo from edmund hillary school I Really like that you are supporting Toa Samoa and also getting alot of good feedback from other readers/listners and from reading the other comments I find that everyone else loves your work nice job.

  16. Up the Toa Samoa 2023
    Go Critta,Brizza ,Spencer lenui,Izack Togo,Junior Paulo and the best for last.
    Sualauvi Faalogo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *