Niue Celebrations

4 thoughts on “Niue Celebrations

  1. Hello M’rs Tele’a it’s me Catherine and I’ll like to say that I really liked this task you have put up. While, I was doing this I wanted to ask would you like to show the(SLJ) what you wear in Samoa? From Catherine PES 🙂

  2. Malo lava Catherine. Thanks for your lovely message about this task. In my experience with my family when we celebrate say a wedding it is normal for the people to dress in bright and vibrant colours. We wear ula – which are necklaces made of flowers, beads, dried plants. We also make sure that they are clothing that sits at a length past your knees as this is a sign of respect for not only ourselves but those we are with. I’m looking forward to seeing what you will post on your blog about this task. Keep up the great work Catherine! (Thank you for my farewell card yesterday, I will treasure it!)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *