Notan Art Themes in Google Drawings – Step it up

2 thoughts on “Notan Art Themes in Google Drawings – Step it up

  1. Kia Ora Whaea Michelle
    this was a really fun activity – I’m sorry if I have commented too late. Using a theme to create a Notan Art and rules makes this activity even more fun (and challenging too)! How have you found this type of artwork? On a website or have you just come across it?

    Have a lovely day Whaea Michelle, enjoy the rest of your holiday and God bless you and your family!!
    Jamie

    1. Mōrena Jamie,

      Lovely to hear you enjoyed the activity!

      I was looking for some inspiration for my classes in using Google Drawings and my search led me down the Art path. I came across the concept of Notan Art and thought it would be something good to try with Google Drawings. As I looked into it further I did a search in YouTube and found the great video instructions and templates that are included in the task. No point reinventing the wheel when there are awesome educators out there willing to share their ideas.

      Keep up the great work!

      Whaea Michelle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *