Poem Postcards – Kick Start


7 thoughts on “Poem Postcards – Kick Start

  1. Kia Ora Whaea Tanya
    Jamie here from St Pats. Your activity was really fun to do, especially creating my own poem. I tried out the Kick Start activity and I learnt lots about different types of poems; such as limericks and ballads.

    Thanks for sharing, have a lovely day and a Happy New year!!
    Jamie

    1. Kia ora Jamie, thank you so much for your thoughtful comment. The facilitators love to receive feedback on their activities.

      I’m glad you enjoyed the activity and you learnt something.

      What is your favourite type of poem? Mine are limericks, I think they are so funny.

      Anna
      SLJ

      1. Kia Ora Anna
        thank you for replying to my comment! My favorite type of poems are rhyming poems and free style poems. I just love poems because they let you write creatively, figuratively, metaphorically and so on!

        Thanks again for replying , have a lovely day and God bless!
        Jamie

    2. Kia Ora Jamie,
      Thank you for your comment. I found Google Arts and Culture last year and have been watching for a change in their activities and when I found this one on poems I had to try. I too like how it explains the different types of poems. I like haiku due to the beat. I look forward to seeing your post.
      Ngā mihi
      Whaea Tanya
      Ako Hik Facilitator

      1. Kia Ora Whaea Tanya
        thank you for replying to my comment! Google Arts and Culture is really cool, and has lots of things you can do and interact with. I also like haikus because they limit writers, only letting them write the important words – or should I say syllables?

        Here’s my post if you want to check it out: https://spsjamieb.edublogs.org/2024/01/04/poem-postcards-kick-start/

        Thank you again for replying, have a lovely day and may God bless you!!
        Jamie

  2. Kia ora Whaea Tanya

    I’m Willietony from St pats. This activity was really fun to do, especially making/creating my own poem. I got to experience different types of poems like sonnets or limerick.

    Thanks again for this activity and have a lovely day and Happy New year

    Regards
    Willietony

    1. Thank you Willietony,
      I enjoyed creating the activities too, as you may have figured I love creating poems and using Google Draw. I also had the opportunity to check out your post. In your step it up you created a wonderful sunset/rise image well done

      Ngā Mihi
      Whaea Tanya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *