Notan Art in Google Drawings – Kick Start

3 thoughts on “Notan Art in Google Drawings – Kick Start

  1. Ahiahi pai Whaea Michelle
    this activity was really fun, and the finished artwork turned out AWESOME! This activity reminded me of an activity I did a few years ago with my class about making positive and negative art – Notan art!
    Notan art is really sophisticated in my opinion because something so simple can look so amazing. How do you feel about Notan art?

    Thank you for sharing this artwork with us, have a lovely evening and may God bless.
    Jamie

  2. Kia ora Jamie,
    Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment here! I’m so glad you enjoyed it 🙂
    When I first came across Notan Art and saw some of the examples I thoguht they were stunning. Even the most simpliest pieces look so effective. I think there is huge scope for artists to take it whereever it leads them.
    What type of pieces did you and your class create when you looked at the concepts of positive and negative art? What medium did you use?
    Whaea Michelle

    1. Kia Ora Whaea Michelle
      thank you for replying to my comment! If I remember correctly, we used different coloured paper – folded in half and cut on the folded edge to make a design – on white paper to create Notan art. Do you prefer creating art digitally or by hand? I think both methods are great for making any art.

      Thank you for replying, have a lovely day and God bless!
      Jamie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *