Poetry Slam – Toru – A Letter To…


2 thoughts on “Poetry Slam – Toru – A Letter To…

  1. Kia Ora Phil,

    I’m Te Raumati from Panmure Bridge School. This is a very interesting task you’ve set up. I’ve dedcided to attempt the kick start actvity. I just have some questions about this activity.

    Am I allowed to write this ‘letter to’ poem about a family memeber? Am I able to have a translated version of my poem in my language? Can I just show my DLO as I’m not able to recorde myself?

    Thank you
    Te Raumati

    1. Kia ora Te Raumati,

      Awesome to hear you are giving this activity a go!
      To answer your questions:
      I would say that this letter would be best suited to a thing and not a person or an animal.
      We would love to see a translated version in your home language.
      Yes you can add a DLO rather than a video.

      Can’t wait to see what you create!

      – Mrs Clifford

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *