Treasure Hunt – Create your science toolkit

Learn

Treasure Hunt – Create your science toolkit
This week’s challenge is to go on a treasure hunt and find some useful equipment for building your inventions. Watch the video to find out how Rocket girl adapts when she can’t find exactly what she is looking for. Share the items you collect for your own science toolkit.

Create

Share

Layout all the equipment you have collected and take a photo.

Insert your image in a new Google Drawing and use the Drawing tools to label the equipment you have collected. For example you could use text boxes and arrows.

Download your Google Drawing as a PNG

Share your PNG on your blog. Write a short description about how you adapted if you couldn’t find the exact item.

7 thoughts on “Treasure Hunt – Create your science toolkit

  1. Talofa Lava Rocket girl,
    My name is Justus and I’m from Owairaka District School.
    Your activity is very enjoyable. In fact I just did it! I posted it all up on my blog! I’m looking forward to more activities from you!
    Have a great day!
    Justus 🙂

  2. Ko Faafua toku ingoa no te kura o Edmund Hillary school ahau, kia ora. I really appreciate you providing this activity; I kind of enjoy it. I look forwards to seeing more from you. Ng mihi m’toha Noho ora mai.

  3. Nin hao Rocket girl,
    My name is McKenzye and I’m from Owairaka District School.
    I just did this activity and I liked it alot because I got to go outside to look for some items.
    I hope you have time to check out my blog soon.
    Blog you later.
    McKenzye 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *