Under the Sea – Step it up

6 thoughts on “Under the Sea – Step it up

  1. Hi Naomi this is Blane from HPS.
    I did this activity today and before I watched the video I was really confused because I didn’t know what you meant by “under water robot” I had no idea but when I watch this video it really helped me because, I was just sitting here not knowing what to do until I realized there was a video so I’m very great full for it.
    I love how you thought about making this activity for everyone attending the summer learning journey.
    The part I found challenging was what my robot should do and how it should look like. The easy area in this activity is building the robot and that was the part I actually enjoyed the most, thank you again for making this activity for us I really appreciate it.
    What does your Under Water Robot look like I would love to hear about it.
    Bye

  2. Hi Naomi this is Blane from HPS.
    The part I enjoyed was building the robot.
    The part I found challenging was how the robot should look like and what ability it should do.
    How does your robot look like.

    1. Kia Ora Blane,
      It is great to hear you enjoyed building your robot. Have you ever tried making a robot before?

      Yeah sometimes it can be tricky to think about what ideas I want to add to my creation. I sometimes search up ideas or look through books to get ideas too. What stories do you like? Maybe you could get some inspiration from there next time?

      Happy Holidays,
      Naomi

  3. Kia ora Naomi Toland, Swaimah here from Pt England School! I would love to say that this task is fabulous! I loved making my kick start animation about Aerial and Flounder. I alos enjoyed this under the water robot task too. Exactly like what Blane said, it was difficult to build the robot and how it was personally look.

    Questions

    If you had a under water robot what would it look like?
    What made you come up with this under water robot task?

    Thanks Swaimah <3

    1. Hey Swaimah,

      It is so lovely to hear you used some stories that you knew to create your under water animation! One of my favourite movies is Avengers so maybe I would use Doctor Strange and Thor in mine next time!

      Great question! One of my favourite holidays was when I went to the Galapagos Islands and did scuba diving. I love being under water so that is how I created this task!

      Do you like being in the water?

      Happy Holidays,
      Naomi

  4. Kia Ora Naomi
    Jamie here from St Patrick’s School. I really enjoyed this activity, because I learnt a lot about how people have created an underwater robot with a soft body. The most challenging part was having to create something unique, but expanding from others’ ideas. If you want to check my underwater robot out, here’s the link: https://spsjamieb.edublogs.org/2023/12/22/underwater-robot-step-it-up/

    Please comment if you can. My favorite part was describing the different abilities my robot had. Why do you think people create robots to explore the depths of the ocean instead of diving down themselves?? Thanks for sharing this awesome activity and have a lovely day and a Merry Christmas!!
    Jamie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *