Snakes and Ladders Kick Start

8 thoughts on “Snakes and Ladders Kick Start

  1. Hello Mrs Grant it is me Blane from Hay Park School, I just done the activity and wow it was easy this was actually my first time playing snakes and ladders at first I thought I didn’t want to do this activity but I said to myself “just give it as try” so I did and watch the video that helped me a lot every time. The easy part was… Actually, once I learnt how to play this game I actually got the hang of it I really understand it. So the video just makes everything better.
    Thank you for this activity you have given everyone who is attending the Summer Learning Journey. Bye, one question is snakes & ladders you’re favorite game?
    I would love to know and bye again.

    1. Kia ora Blane,

      That is awesome to hear that you encouraged yourself just to give the activity a go. That is an awesome mindset you have there. I’m glad the video made things much easier for you.

      How cool that this was your first time playing Snakes and Ladders. I guess it is true what they say, you learn something new everyday. Today you learnt to play Snakes and Ladders. You can make an actual board game version even and play with your family. Maybe that would be a cool Christmas present idea for a sibling or cousin?

      I don’t know what Mrs Grant’s favourite game is but I can tell you what mine is. Mine is Monopoly or Monopoly Deal. I do however love a good game of Snakes and Ladders.

      Anna

      1. Hi Anna.
        I’ve never played any type of Monopoly before maybe I could try that next just have to find the video first😄
        Maybe me and my family can play on a digital platform like google slides, thank you for the idea Anna.
        If I learn how to play monopoly I could play that with my family.
        Bye Anna and Merry Christmas🧑‍🎄🎄

  2. Hi Mrs Grant
    Im Sophia from Marhsland School and I had a blast playing this with my family. It was cool having a twist on the actual vision, I normally play. I decided to do addition and made one myself. Thanks for all the hard work you and your fellow creatours put into this, so kids like me can keep learning in the holidays!
    Sophia

  3. Malo lelei Mrs Grant
    Jamie here from St. Pats! I just saw this activity, and I know I will enjoy it because Snakes and Ladders is one of my favorite board games. My favorite part of Snakes and Ladders is when one of my opponents lands on a snake’s head! What inspired you to create this activity?

    I can’t wait to do this activity, and I’m looking forward to doing the Step-It-Up activity too. Merry Christmas and a merry day Mrs Grant!!
    Jamie

    1. Kia ora Jamie, I am sure you will enjoy the Step It Up activity as well. Mrs Bava from Tairāwhiti Gisborne created this activity for the Summer Learning Journey. I suspect that Snakes and Ladders is a game that she has played with her family too.

      Merry Christmas,
      Mrs Grant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *